fbpx
Resources

How to watch all of the E3 2017 press conferences

E3 2017 pre show

The Electronics Entertainment Expo (E3) is nearly upon us. Running from June 13th to 15th, the annual event showcases some of what’s to come in the world of video games. In addition to having dozens of games for attendees to try out, there will be several major game publishers holding press conferences leading up to the actual opening of the exhibit. For those¬†unable to attend the Los Angeles-based show,¬†companies will also be offering livestreams¬†from their pressers that will be available on¬†a number of different social media platforms and websites. Here are all of the ways you can watch each publisher’s presentation:

Electronic Arts

When: Saturday, June 10th at 12pm PT/3pm ET
Where to watch: EA will be streaming its presentation on its YouTube and Twitch channels.

EA has become a bit of an outlier when it comes to E3. Last year, for¬†the first time ever,¬†EA opted to hold a different¬†event from E3 entirely, a move that it’s repeating¬†this year. EA Play is a separate show which is open to the public and allows fans to go hands-on with some of the publisher’s upcoming games. There will still be an “E3-esque” presentation, just one that’s before¬†all of the others.¬†Expect to see more from Star Wars Battlefront II, Battlefield 1 downloadable-content (DLC) and annual sports games like FIFA and Madden.¬†Grammy-nominated rapper Nas will also headline with a live performance alongside¬†DJ Green Lantern and rapper Dave East.

Xbox

When: Sunday, June 11th at 2pm PT/5pm ET
Where to watch:¬†The presentation will be streamed on¬†YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Twitch¬†and Fuse TV (for subscribers). Streams will also be available on Microsoft’s¬†Mixer¬†service in (formerly known as Beam) in HD and 4K, with the company saying viewers will have chances to win free digital games and DLC. Finally, Canadians can also visit¬†Microsoft Store locations for streaming events; find your nearest store here.

At E3, the¬†Redmond-based tech giant is expected to officially unveil Project Scorpio, the upcoming upgraded Xbox One that is said to the most powerful console to date.¬†Outside of the system’s specs, little else has been revealed, so be sure to check out Microsoft’s presentation to learn more.

 

Bethesda

When:  Sunday, June 11th at 9pm PT/12am ET
Where to watch: Bethesda’s presentation will be available on YouTube,¬†Twitch¬†and Facebook.

Interestingly, Bethesda¬†is treating¬†its conference this year as a sort of theme park unveiling. A full unveiling¬†from “Bethesdaland” will take place Sunday evening and could¬†show off anything from Prey¬†or Elder Scrolls Online DLC to new Wolfenstein and The Evil Within games.

Devolver Digital

When: Sunday, June 11th at 10pm PT/1am ET
Where to watch: You can watch Devolver Digital’s stream on¬†Twitch.

In a surprising move, Devolver Digital announced a few weeks ago that it will have its own press conference at E3, a first ever for the publisher. It’s since been confirmed that no¬†new games will be revealed, but exclusive gameplay reveals will be shown off during the “Devolver Digital: Mega Press Conference,” along with appearances from a number of developers.

PC Gaming Show

When: Monday, June 12th at 10am PT/1pm ET
Where to watch: The PC Gaming Show can be watched on Twitch via PC Gamer‘s channel.

Those who aren’t interested in consoles can tune into the PC Gaming Show, which shows the latest in what’s to come for desktop and laptop gamers. Not much is known about what will be shown off, outside of the following press release statement:¬†‚ÄúThe PC Gaming Show gives an incredible voice to the PC gaming community and Intel is excited to work alongside our industry partners to showcase the strength of the platform,‚ÄĚ said Gregory Bryant, corporate vice president of the client computing group at Intel.

Ubisoft

When: Monday, June 12th at 1pm PT/4pm ET
Where to watch: The French publisher will offer livestreams on its website, Twitch and YouTube channels.

Ubisoft¬†has a wide selection of IPs that it can show off.¬†The French publisher has¬†confirmed that Far Cry 5, The Crew 2, South Park: The Fractured But Hole and the latest Assassin’s Creed (confirmed to be called Origins and shown off during¬†Xbox’s presentation) will make an appearance, and the company’s E3 lineup video suggests additional¬†reveals for unannounced games. A lot of Ubisoft’s¬†games are made¬†in Montreal, too, so you’ll be able to see the fruits of Canadian developers’ labour by tuning in.

PlayStation

When: Monday, June 12th at 6pm PT/9pm ET
Where¬†to watch:¬†Sony will be offering livestreams¬†on YouTube, Twitch, Facebook¬†and its website.¬†It’s worth noting that for the third year¬†in a row, Sony is also¬†holding E3 streaming events in theatres¬†in Canada and the U.S. However,¬†technical difficulties with the event¬†website meant that many people weren’t able to get tickets.

The Japanese game giant continues the trend of holding its E3 press conferences on Monday evenings. This year, titles that may be shown off include the new, untitled God of War, Detroit: Become Human and Given that PlayStation VR is a key area of focus for Sony, you can expect to see more from the headset at E3 as well, including a possible full reveal of the recently announced Breaking Bad virtual reality experience.

Nintendo

When: Tuesday, June 13th at 9am PT/12pm ET
Where¬†to watch: Nintendo’s livestream will be available on its website, YouTube and Twitch.

Last, but certainly not least, we have Nintendo’s presentation on Tuesday. As in previous years, the¬†House of Mario will have a pre-recorded Nintendo Direct-style presentation at E3 to showcase its upcoming titles.¬†And speaking of the rotund plumber, it’s confirmed that we’ll see more of Super Mario Odyssey at E3, which will undoubtedly be a focus of the company’s showings. Expect to see other titles that are coming to Nintendo Switch as well. Meanwhile, Canadians looking to try out Super Mario Odyssey are in luck. From June 13th to 15th, Nintendo will be offering fans a chance to play the game ahead of its holiday 2017 release in two locations in Ontario and British Columbia.

Listed above is all the¬†publisher-specific links, but there are other¬†options available as well. YouTube Gaming will also be streaming every conference, as well as showing highlights and other content as part of “YouTube Live at E3.” Alternatively, Twitter has exclusively partnered with IGN to offer a¬†livestream on every conference and other related content, all found in one dedicated E3 2017 hub. And finally,¬†MobileSyrup¬†will also be in attendance at E3 2017, so stay tuned to the site for up-to-date coverage from the event.

Comments